California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
We have lived in a rental house for 4 years now. The house is going into foreclosure because the landlord has not paid their mortgage in over 6 months. We were paying 1400. and when we spoke with the landlord they said that since they are not paying the mortgage we can pay them 700. Now they want the 1400 again. The mortgage company thinks that they are living in the home. They do not know that it is a rental. The landlord gave us a three day notice. What can we do? What are our rights? Can we contact the bank and offer to pay them the rent? Help!!!!


