Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I live in California I'm wondering if I can break my lease for the following reasons:

Landlord shows my husband loaded firearm he carries.

He removed swamp cooler even though my lease says I'm renting it.

I have proof that he knew about mold before we moved in and didn't tell us.

Unqualified professional rips dry wall full of mold from inside walls while myself and children inside(I have pics and video). He refused to put us in hotel or give me air quality test results from incident.

Proof that he didn't change locks prior to us moving in.

Various legal threats from acting lawfully.

Lost key and he won't give me replacement cos he doesn't have them. So I can't leave unit vacant.

My mother in law tripped on uneven concrete and messed up face real bad.

He won't fix railing outside that I use everyday.

What can I do???

Asked on 5/13/13, 4:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may want to look at habitability issues....

Read more
5/13/13, 8:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now