Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

i live in orangevale, california. i let a guy stay with me and now he wont leave. he is not on my lease. i have asked him repeatedly to get out. I locked him out and left his stuff on the door step and he called the police who told me i had to let im back in becuase i let him live there so not it's his residence. he does not pay rent and is not on my lease. what can i do?

Asked on 8/16/13, 12:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kubler The Kubler Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go to Court, its a civil matter.

Read more
8/22/13, 11:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now