California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/09/10, 9:59 am

Legal Question


My previous landlord says I owe them $4900. When going to get a new apartment there is only $1500 showing on my credit report. If I pay that $1500 can the send the remaining balance to a collection agency? The $1500 has been sent to collections. Also can the collection agency give out any information other than if the $1500 has been paid to my new landlord? I live in CA. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search