California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/23/10, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


My tenants who moved in a week ago served me with a formal rent abatement letter. They informed me of some mice droppings and a missing window pane which I promptly responded to by having window replaced and place treated by exterminators. They went on to include a list of minor issues most of which I took care of (lightbulbs, shower rod, leak under sink, etc..) that had nothing to do with the habitation of the property. Do they have a claim for a reduction in rent since I responded in appropriate time and they have only lived there a week and if so how much?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search