California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/29/02, 11:24 am

Legal Question


Associate appointed as counsel

My associate was appointed as ''minor's counsel'' in 4-5 family law cases by different Superior Court judges. She quit working for me and has taken those cases with her. She argues that she, not the office, was appointed as counsel, and, therefore, there is no need for a substitution of attorney. Is she correct? It is my belief that this office is attorney of record on all files she worked on while she was emplyed by this office.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search