Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

I have a question about the laws pertaining to interviewing minor's without the parents being present, and without permission. I live in california and would like to know if this is legal.

Asked on 5/07/13, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That would depend entirely on who is interviewing the minor and for what purpose.

Read more
5/07/13, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now