California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
3/26/00, 1:22 am

Legal Question


Attorney Gross Negligence/Misrepresentation of Chapter 7

I have a possible legal malpractice case regarding negligence/misrepresentation for a chapter 7 against my attorney. I would like to know what options I have to recover my losses. I have looked into small claims, but the value is approx. $10,000.00 and climbing with interest. The limit for small claims is $5000.00. Is it in my best interest to give up the remaining amount or file the appropriate forms to sue in civil court? The attorney in question has had previous complaints sent to the bar and I am in the process of doing the same. Any information would be helpful in resolving this matter.

Thank you for you time~


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search