California | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Attorney Vs. Paralegal
The person I am getting legal service from and legal advice, represented himself as an attorney. Turns out he isn't an attorney. I'm not sure if he is a paralegal.
1.Does a paralegal need some form of license or certification?
2.How would I find out if he is certified?
3.Wouldn't he be misrepresenting himself if he presented himself as an attorney, also his business card says he is an attorney?
4.Can he provide legal services using someone elses license?
5.Would I have to meet the licensee, in order receive the legal services?
Thanks in advance!


