California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
9/15/09, 1:58 pm

Legal Question


I was charged for crime back in 2007 for grand theft. The charge was later dropped to misdemeanor then it was expunged. I just recently got accepted to law school and I want to know with the charge that I have, would I be able to practice law in California. Would I pass the Moral Character? Ever since the incident I have taken several steps for rehabilitation. I have volunteered at several food banks, and tutored homeless children. I have completely changed my life around. Would it still prevent me from becoming a attorney. I also just recently applied for my real estate license and it was issued to me with no problem and I had stated everything on the application.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search