California  |  Legal Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/24/11, 12:08 pm

I paid for my renewal on my tags and then that week we traded the car in. I then stop payment on the check and called the DMV. They said the check went through so when you get the tags bring them back to DMV. I received the tags and then a letter that the check at the bank did not go through and they want me to pay for the tags any way. Has any one heard of this before? And can they make me pay for the tags when I turned the car in.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search