California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/28/04, 4:26 am

Legal Question


DR. paralized me, changed medical records, CONSPIRED to get me to settle for lo

I was injured while shopping by store employee. Suit against store was filed. Dr. treating me for injuries during epideral proceedurehit spinal cord injecting fluid into cord.

Incident happened at 9:00 a.m. I was bagged, did not call ambulance until 6:00 p.m. Told my friend who was waiting for me that I was having a hard time coming out of the anesetic. Dr. left the surgery center.

After last patient left, the nursrs said the Dr. wanted me to go to the hospital, I said my friend could stay with me. At no time was I informed that anything was wrong,

On the way to the hospital, the EMT told me I was paralized.

The Dr. and his best friend (an attorney) was coming to almost every day. I asked the Dr, if he had ever had anything like this happened to his other patients, he told me ''NO NEVER''. He also said that I would be perfectly fine in 6-8 Months after the fluid disapated from from my spinal cord. I settled for 300K. Settlement not valid no good faith hearing. Store cross-complained against Dr.

My depo was taken whike I was on numerous mind altering meds

Store said I purgered myself in depo. Atty dismissed case against Store without my consent. Filed a suit for fraud against Dr. for changing my medical records What can i DO!


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search