California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
2/09/10, 10:29 am

Legal Question


Can I file a suit against a hospital for a misdiagnosis? My husband went to St. Bernardine's Medical Center because he had had a high fever (about 102+) for a couple of days and his left leg became extremely swollen and red and the redness started going up his thigh. At the hospital they said he did not have a fever (he took motrin prior to going to the ER) and then did an MRI. The doctors never even looked at his leg. They gave him a presctription for 20 vicodin and said they found no reason for his pain. The doctors did not even look at his leg. The next morning his fever was 103.7 and I took him to Arrowhead Regional Hospital and they admitted him right away saying he could possibly have to have his leg amputated. Who knows what would of happened to him if he would of done what

St. Bernardine's told him to do.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search