California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Kaiser Negligence
My 78 year old, diabetic mother went to Kaiser Hosp. Told the doctors office she was having a stroke. Receptionist and supervisor said she didn't have an appointment, there were no doctors in the office and could she return the following day. She got an appointment that evening at another Kaiser facility where the doctor told her she wasn't having a stroke. Mom began crying and told the doctor her symptoms again and said she felt she was having a stroke. Doctor did a little foot and hand test and told mom that she wasn't having a stroke. The doctor talked to her about depression and gave her a walker due to the sudden weakness and loss of sensation in her right hand and side. The doctor sent mom home without any suggestions about the nausea, dizziness, weaknesses, etc. Mom was hospitalized 4 days later due to a stroke. She wants Kaiser to accept financial responsiblity for their lack of concern, misdiagnosis (no diagnosis), medical office personnel's lack of response in a medical emergency, etc. Does she have a case and how does she proceed?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


