California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
5/18/06, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


Settlement out of Court

I posted a previous message in January regarding my 6 month old daughter who dehydrated in the hospitals care and ended up going into hypovolemic shock having two cardiac arrests. I ended up meeting with the hospital doctors and their risk management department in March and they have admitted to error that caused this and have requested that I put in writting what I would like for a settlement.

If this case were going to court, would I be able to request for reimbursement for medical expenses incurred even though my insurance ended up paying for it? and if so, would I be responsible for paying my insurance this money?

Also, since we are not planning on filing a law suite with them, does the 250,000 pain and suffering limitation still apply?

And finally, what can we request for my daughter (besides pain and suffering for an infant) and for myself as a parent (besides out of pocket costs for medical bills and lost wages)?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search