California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
3/03/09, 2:56 am

Legal Question


Suing my plastic surgeon?

Im a trans woman who has developed an impeccable, powerful, Contralto singing voice since childhood, and have many recordings of myself for prof. Can i sue my plastic surgeon for losing my singing voice/ quality of my voice, after having a tracheal shave ( Adams apple Reduction)?. FACT is way before anything was agreed on, i not only told him within minutes of meeting, im a professional singer. But ALSO that there was no way i was doing the surgery if it affected My voice in any way shape or form, because its my career. He reassured me his qualifications and told me hes done many Singers, actors etc. And Guaranteed me NO changes whatsoever. Every pre-surgery appointmnt i had, i kept pushing the issue and everytime he said I promise you there wont be a change. Knowing singing is my life.Even before i went under i told ever nurse i was a singer, till they were sick of hearing me say so. And also reminded HIM to be gentle. PLEASE help me, what can i do. Its been 1.5 years since the surgery and i have yet to get my voice back, what i could do flawlessly before, Now is impossible. And ive been Extremely Depressed. To add insult to injury, every time i tried to call after, hes to be seen, he was conviniently on vacation!! HELP.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search