California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/05/09, 3:29 pm

Legal Question


Online Libel

Our business has recently been listed

in an online publication (online

newspaper) and referred to as a

''Scam.'' The article is riddled with

inaccuracies and the characterization

of our business as a scam is

completely unfounded.

Unfortunately, the article is being

repeated by a number of bloggers

and other online entities, thus

potentially causing significant

damage to our reputation.

We are located in California, but the

internet newspaper is located in MA.

1) Do we need local MA counsel to file

a complaint against them?

2) What can we do to get this item

removed?

Thanks.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search