California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/03/97, 4:04 am

Legal Question


We don't want you here, "quit, and it will all go awa!"

I was punished and humilliated, then placed into a dark basement full of dust and vermin traps for seven days, because I would not "resign" from my position of Admin. Sec. I was told by the new manager, "Quit, and it will all go away!" When I did not resign, I was then made to publically "clean" the office's of other employee's. I was told not to wear anymore nice clothing to work, because I would be getting real "dirty" unless I resign. I refused to resign, and was then terminated during my last week of 6 months probation. I was never late, and I did all the work asked of me. I feel I was robbed, and terribly wronged mentally, and physically tormented in the dark basement. Date Photo's provided upon request. The cslu did all in it's power to assist me during the hostile period, however, once they were gone from the area, the torment and torture treatments, grew worse. . Representative recorded meeting's with management provided upon request. All cslu efforts proved to be futile in the end. Is "punishment" by employer's legal? Is, "quit and it will all go away," legal? I had never lived in so much fear in my life. Why didn't I quit? Because I took the exam and passed them successfully, fair and square!


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search