California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/04, 10:14 pm

Legal Question


He didn't even sign his retainer

My Attorney has changed lawyer handling my case without telling me until I called him, told me I had to get copy of accident report, asked for loss wages statement after I already faxed him and confirmed he received it. received check from my ins co. for med payments (he says) but didn't tell me till I asked. He didn't sign retainer form, (I did). and it only states that, atty fees and any amounts expended including investagation or court cost are agreed to a first lien on any settlement or judgement obtained. If I fire him is he still entilted to 33 1/3% of any settlement? There is nothing in retainer specifically about ''if fired cost''.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search