California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i had a very small fender bender in which i bumped the rear bumper of my neighbor's car. He claimed that i had scratched the rear bumper and wanted me to pay for the whole thing to be resprayed. On inspection the were a lot of existing scratches on his bumper and I told him I would only pay for the actual damage he claimed i had caused.
Eventually, not wanting to go through my insurance, I made an agreement that I would pay 50% and he would pay 50% of the autobody repairs. He got an estimate of $500 and I gave him a check for $250
Over 3 months later i saw the vehicle in question and the rear bumper obviously has not been repaired. I took photos as proof.
What are my legal rights or recourse of action if I believe that the other party has in fact basically taken the money from me without having any intention of fulfilling the repairs agreed to.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


