California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/12/04, 7:06 pm

Legal Question


Statute of Limitations

A person sustained an eye injury at a large public store on September 12, 2002. Company is claiming no responsibility as they say claim was not filed within a one year statute of limitations and that the two year extension statute is only for 9/11 claims. Is there a two year statute of limitation for this sort of injury? Does it only apply to 9/11 claims? Thank you.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search