California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Statute of Limitations
Hi, my wife caused an accident March 9th 2005. The woman that she rear ended died 15 Months later of complications of a gastric bypass that was done 6 or more months before the accident.
They filed wrongful death suite against us for $2.5 million on May17th 2007(more than 2 years). We have a copy of a letter that our insurance company sent us a couple of weeks ago that gives the people that are suing us a 3 month extension on the statute of Limitations.
Can my insurance company give an extension ? and without my knowledge or consent?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


