California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/20/05, 10:00 am

Legal Question


Can I sue?

My family and I were in a car accident on 12/19/04 in San Diego, CA. According to the CHP report, the other driver was totally at fault. He was driving too fast, lost control, hit our SUV and we rolled twice. Luckily we did not suffer major injuries, mostly bruising and continued sore back/shoulders. We have had a somewhat large amount of out of pocket costs due to this accident. Our car was totalled, we had to pay off what the insurance did not cover. We had minor medical bills. My question is since we did not have major injuries can we still sue? We would like to recover all out of pocket costs plus a reasonable amount for ''pain and suffering.'' Although we did not suffer major injuries, this has upset our lives very much. I feel since this driver was 100% at fault, they need to pay our costs. Thank you.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search