Legal Question in Product Liability in California

My new car was rear ended and iam asking for s new car...I don't feel safe giving my 17 year old drive at car..I had that car for year and half only..

Asked on 5/16/13, 11:34 am

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rob Reed Law Office of Robert A. Reed
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The law doesn't provide for that. You can get cost of repairs, or in the case of total loss, you can get the replacement value of the vehicle.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/13, 11:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now