California | Product Liability
Legal Question
products liability or malpractice or both or none
hello.my problem is this.i had a total hip replacement in june of 2002[metal on metal]left side.things went ok after surgery for bout 0ne year..then i heard a noise coming from my left hip area.it got worse.i then brought this problem to my new ortho.doc.who examinaned it and said it looks like the cup was in to much of a varius or the metal hardware was failing..he called the reps of the hip parts to see if there was a problem with any of the hip parts.they said no..except that i could develop dry socket.i was told to wait and see if the pain and the noise went away on its own.it did not,it got worse.it was then decided that i had to have revision surgery to repair the problem.while i was in the hospital 5 mins before surgery,the rep of the failed hip parts came to my bedside to explain that this problem was not the parts failure,it was the hip cup was the problem[wrong varius]..........i then went in to surgery.2 days before surgery ,i asked the doc to save my parts,he said ok.but the rep took them anyway.he told me he took them because he wanted to see why they failed,but couldnt do any testa,cuz they were damaged,while being removed in surgery.he finally gave them back to me.PLEASE WILL SOMEONE HELP ME THANK YOU
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


