California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
8/07/09, 5:22 pm

Legal Question


We would like to title one of our Yoga DVD products "Quickfix Remedies" and use the words "Strengthen - Heal - Relieve Pain" as some of the copy. we will be releasing. It is a Yoga Based format of short form videos and I would like to know if there are any potential ramifications by using the word "Remedies" in the title (and in conjunction with those other words).

We will naturally be putting our general liability language on the actual Video (which is below) but was not planning on putting it on the packaging (as that is typically not the norm).

Our typical language before on our videos is: Warning: Not all exercises are suitable for everyone, and this or any exercise program may result in injury. Consult your doctor before beginning this or any exercise program. The instruction and advice presented herein are in no way intended to be a substitute for medical counseling.

I look forward to hearing from someone.

Thanks,

Robert


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


This is an unanswered question.

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search