California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 6:55 pm

Legal Question


8/2/07 The Pres. & Board resigned from a Non Profit Mut. Ben. Corp. No Mtgs. were scheduled & no business transacted for over 1 yr.

Can the former Pres. disolve the corp. alone, without calling a meeting and getting authorization ?

Can two Board members, who had resigned the yr. before authorize a Transfer of Declarant Right for enforcement of CC&R's from the original corp. to a new corp. without a vote of the membership?

When the Pres. and entire Board resigns and no other appointments are made, do they still retain power to act?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search