California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/05/04, 10:25 pm

Legal Question


conflict of interest

a hired an attorney on a real estate matter, i payed him $4000.00 and the rest was on contingency thereafter the attorney entered into a conflict of interest with the foreclosure company whicb alutered a document then recored it and proceeded with the forclosure, my attorney didn't tell me of the conflict of interest months later and because i wouldn't sign a waiver he droped my case and went with the foreclosure, not only that he then put a lien on any money i gain if i win. what can i do to lift the lien, and the fact that he should of sued the foreclosure company for aultering a deed, the attorney also left out documents that were important to my case and sand bagged my case...i tried to get a continuance but the judge would not grant one.....what should i do


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search