Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

We are trying to become foster parents, and the rental company says that they only have to put in door alarms, that it is cost effective. They also claim that if anything was to happen, that they are not responsible for accidents in the pool since they meet their obligations in providing a fence around the property and door alarms. It is true?

Asked on 10/15/13, 6:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They are responsible for following all state and local laws regarding pools. In addition to fencing, there are requirements that apply to gates, and the drains.

Read more
10/17/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now