California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If a GRANT DEED reads as follows: John Doe and Jane Doe, husband and wife as joint ("as joint" is crossed out) and Mary Smith, a married woman as her sole and separate property the following described real property in the County of San Bernardino, State of California as joint tenants. What percent does each person own? I interpreted it as husband & wife owning 50% and Mary the other 50%. Is this correct? This is confusing for someone who doesn't understand.


