California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/18/00, 12:28 am

Legal Question


Landlord Repairs?

Hello, I was hoping you could help me, or point me in the direction of where I might find help.

My question is this...

Recently our refrigerator went out at the house we rent. We informed the land lord and offered to buy a new one, have it replaced and take the cost out of the monthly rent. The land lord said no, he would take care of it.

So he bought a new refrigerator for his own house and put his old one in ours, in place of the broken one.

Is that lawful?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search