Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I am a realestate agent that has leased a house to someone for one year. the amount of the lease is $17,000 per mo and all of the rent was paid in advance as was the commission of 10% There was a walk thru with the lessor and lessee prior to commencement of lease. The lessor told the lessee there had been a break in at the house in the past so it was important to lock up. The owner did not disclose this in writing nor did I. I there a law requiring such a disclosure in writing?

Asked on 7/03/13, 8:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You got a $20,000 commission for a one year lease and you are on here asking for free legal advice?

Read more
Answered on 7/03/13, 2:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now