Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I am a realestate agent that has leased a house to someone for one year. the amount of the lease is $17,000 per mo and all of the rent was paid in advance as was the commission of 10% There was a walk thru with the lessor and lessee prior to commencement of lease. The lessor told the lessee there had been a break in at the house in the past so it was important to lock up. The owner did not disclose this in writing nor did I. I there a law requiring such a disclosure in writing?

Asked on 7/03/13, 8:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

You got a $20,000 commission for a one year lease and you are on here asking for free legal advice?

Read more
Answered on 7/03/13, 2:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California