Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Hello, I currently reside in Hollywood (90027) and am moving to Playa del Rey (90293). The lease I signed says that Water and Trash are included utilities. When I called LADWP, they say that we are required to pay $25 a month for trash. Do we have grounds to ask for a reduction in rent? The deposit and first month's rent was paid before we knew the trash wasn't included.

Asked on 10/07/13, 7:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds as though your landlord is in breach of your rental agreement if he is not paying your trash.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now