California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Roommate Eviction and Recoupment of Unpaid Rent
I am on the lease, my roommate of three months is not. He is 15 days late with the rent and has avoided me by not coming home and disabling his cell phone after I told him to pay the late rent. All of his belongings are still in his room. What are my options to reclaim the unpaid rent money for this month and kick him out at the same time? Do I have any right to use the property in his room to get my money back?


