California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
The situation is a little strange. I found a roommate we did not sign any contract, but we sign an acknowledgment agreement about the deposit. The day before moving in he calls me saying that he can`t move, i told him to bring the knowledge agreement the same night. He told me that he can`t because he has to do something, i ask him to bring this acknowledgment in the morning the first. So the morning the first he calls me early saying that he changed his mind and now he wants to move in. The situation is after all i don`t want him to move, what if going to change his mind tomorrow again. The other thing is that i am not supposed have roommates because of the landlord situation, but economy is hard to live in now. Do i have any rights in this situation and what to do with the deposit.
Top Areas of Law


