California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 11:03 am

Legal Question


Can a utility company remove trees that are adjacent to their utility pole without the homeowners consent? I have assured them that I can keep the trees trimmed and out of their way (however they apparently do not believe me) and insist on killing the trees (2 palm trees) by over topping or completely removing them. They certainly have easement rights and I have never disputed this nor deneyed their access.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search