California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
5/17/07, 3:54 am

Legal Question


My boss sexually harasses me.

I have been working for my

employer for a little over two years.

The company is owned by a few

different people that have shares in

the company. One of which is my

''boss''. From the first week I started

working there he started making

sexual advances towards me and

asking me on dates. Even after I

made it clear to him that I was not

interested. I never said anything to

anyone else other than my friends

and family because I really needed

this job. Not a day goes by that he

doesnt make a comment about my

appearance or how good I look that

day or commenting on my ''new

jeans''. When I am not ''nicey nice''

to him he treats me very bad like he

is punishing me for not reciprocating.

At least two of the other ''owners''

have heard him say things to me but

have never said anything to him.

They just act like they dont see or

hear it. I don't know what to do

because I am already in a workmans

comp case with the company. Things

have been a lot worse since Im not

directly working with him due to my

injury. Within the last week he has

been very rude with me, but has

made no sexual advances. I don't

know what to do. I will however start

keeping a detailed diary.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search