California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
1/09/12, 4:05 am

Legal Question


My brother who is 24yrs old was chatting online with a 15 yr old girl who had never meet in person before but at one point did send her nude pictures of himself. They planted to meet up with each other which never happened. One day I receive a letter stating he has a case based on talking to a minor n there's a warrant out for his arrest and 2 days later detectives were at my house looking for him. It's been one year since my brother last spoken to her and had move out of my house. He is not a sexual predator or intentions of hurting anyone or a criminal just an past event which after a year has come back to haunt him.

Is their a court date to see a judge that has to be issued first before a warrant for someone is issue? What r his chances of no jail time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search