California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Tiny Company - Owner is Crude, Lude, and Disgusting
I work in a 4 person Office of 4. The owner has been investigated about child porn on the office computers by the FBI. they raided the office b 4 I started. He is constantly making comments to a 19 y old and myself.
examples: 19 yr old was bubbles. He walked up. He asked her. ''If I change my name to bubbles will you do the same for me?''. Today I was asked where I got my shirt, did it came with those 2 bumps in it.
last week he handed her a porno flyer with Naked crotch shots in it!
If we complain or make demands, we won't have jobs. We plan to ask our fellow officemate to ask him to stop. If this job offers tremendously flexible hours & the opportunity to support myself & my daughter.
The 19 yr old told me today that he is even worse when I am not there. Now I feel like I have to subject myself to more of it in order to protect her from him.
help!


