California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Worker's Comp, EEOC, DFEH remedies
I've been on short term disability for depression since I reported my supv for unzipping his pants and partially exposing himself. It took me 1.5 months to tell HR because I've worked with this individual for over 10yrs and considered him a friend. He's made sexual comments in the past but I just dismissed them. This however was frighten and has affected me deeply. The dept HR substantiated the claim. My S-T disability has expired but I just can't return to that environment. My dept's remedy was to assign me to another section mgr within the same division. I've filed a WC claim which the dept has denied because their Dr. said there was no psych trauma. Should I file with EEOC? Can I also file with DFEH? I'm still within the 300day & 1yr period respectively.


