California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I received a Ticket on my Driver's License but it was not me
Well back in April 01 someone received a speeding ticket and was placed on my DL. Well go to find out it was a relative of mine. SHe has admitted it to me and my family. I went ahead and took a court date to clarify the whole situation in accordance with this relative of mine. Well court date is next week and I can't find her anywhere, I've called her and tried to make contact with her w/ no luck.
I went to the issuing agency and they pretty much told me that I had to get her to come there because I knew who she was. I issuing officer was there and he said that he remembered my face. (mind you i've never seen this officer in my life). Pretty much what he said was that I needed to create a doubt in the judge mind.
Can you please help me I would really appreciate it. Thank You!
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


