California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/14/01, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


speeding ticket - in the wrong place at the wrong time

We were riding our sportbikes on the freeway one night (in the Van Nuys court jurisdiction). The CHP stopped all traffic on the fwy to pull overa LARGE group of sportbike riders. My fiance & I rode up to the event & stopped also. As some cars were let through, we pulled up to the beginning of the line of vehicles. The CHP told my fiance to pull to the shoulder w/ all others. He immediately told the CHP that he was not assoc. w/ the other riders- he was riding w/ me only. He was told that the group had been monitored and that he was receiving a ticket for speeding 80mph(how did the CHP determine this? The CHP drove by my fiance in pursuit of the other riders!). He was NOT speeding and the CHP was mass ticketing all of the riders. One officer took his license, another returned with it to issue the ticket. I was not pulled over. I was in #2 lane ,he was in #4 lane.

We are outraged by this! We are compelled to challenge it. What are the main points that we can make to make our case. We are professionals who ride sportbikes - safely.

P.S. we have read How To Challenge A Speeding Ticket

Thank you


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search