California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/31/01, 12:41 am

Legal Question


Towed away without proper sign posting.

About a week ago, three of my roommates had their cars towed off a public street for a construction project. According to the CHP, no parking signs were posted 48 hours prior to the day, but all three of my roommates, along with a lot of other towed residents, swear to never seeing any signs.

After contacting the newly appointed Lieutenant in charge of this type of operation, my roommate was informed that they had pictures to prove the signs were posted. However, my roommate also has pictures to the contrary.

My roommates are going to file a court complaint tomorrow in an attempt to receive restitution for the impound fees. I'm wondering if there are any statutes, regulations or policies they would need to be aware of to strengthen their case. Also any advice you could give would be most helpful.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search