California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/18/09, 5:48 pm

Legal Question


Beneficiary or not?

My mom passed about a yr ago with no will/trust in place. However she held retirement accts and others in her name alone. I understand that these accounts as well as the life insurance policies may have had beneficiaries listed. My father had dementia and shouldn't have been able to make a will/trust. I was left out by dad intentionally I believe thats what my one sibling said. My other sibling said had poa and all of moms assets transferred to dad, which he then transferred over to the trust. So I was to get nothing.

If I was a beneficiaries on those accts I should get whats stated on the policy and account info. But how would I ever find out? Everything was sent to poa


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search