California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/21/09, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


In California as a spouse I am responsible for my husband's business. I work helping him with HR, PR and projects and am paid a small salary.

I need to know that if he should die or become suddenly unable to run his psychotherapy practice, would I be able to play staff and lease, etc. from his business checking accounts.

I am listed as having power of attorney on his business accounts but someone said I should be listed as Attorney in Fact.

Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search