California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/19/02, 9:05 pm

Legal Question


executor

My sister is the executress of our dads estate. There are 3 of us that get 1/3 of everything. Does she have a time limit of which she has to sell the house? and does she have the right to give 1/4 of my dads cash to the 3 of us and put the last 1/4($18,000) in a low risk money market account to use on peparing the house to sell. My dad has pasted away Jan 2001, and I would like to make plans for my future. She is not doing much in preparing to sell the house. Please answer my concerns.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search