California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/18/09, 2:15 pm

Legal Question


Is it possible to fill out paperwork to be 'Executor of an Estate' on ones own? A family member has passed away suddenly and he was financing a vehicle under his name. He has no other estate (i.e. house or anything else of value) and no credit card or other debts. The family would like to transfer the name on the car and continue making payments on it. How can they go about doing this? Are there free or low-cost service who can help? They are from a low-income family. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search