Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

I have reason to question the way my grandfather's estate was handled by aunt. She claims no will and there was no disclosure of the value of estate (she sold house) nor on the distribution of assets among 8 surviving children. She also omitted the heirs of a deceased child. I am not nor hope to be considered a beneficiary, but would like to get to the truth of the matter on behalf of my mom and late uncle's family. Do I have a right to challenge her or demand disclosure?

Asked on 5/20/13, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have the right to look at the probate file.

Read more
5/23/13, 5:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now