California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/21/02, 11:02 am

Legal Question


recognizing a will

my father died recently. i was contacted as his only next of kin. we have not had any contact for past 5 years. i was asked to dispose of belongings and vehicle by his landlady. as far as i knew there was not will. in going through his papers last night i found a will dated 3 years prior to meeting me. i did not know dad until i was 40 years old. will leaves assets to two people that are deceased and one person who is still alive. do i have to acknowledge this will if his assests are under $100,000.? i have no idea who to contact about this will . i am his only child. thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search